The capital city
Glitz, glamour, golf and more
Center of the Blues Universe
Biloxi Fire Museum is located in a former firehouse, originally built in 1937, and now returned to its original appearance. The museum depicts the 120-year history of the Biloxi Fire Department from its organization on September 19, 1883, through its years as a completely volunteer group, to a full-paid fire department.
Many items of the early fire department are on display, including two of the five original fire bells, an 1880’s hose cart, a 1908 American LaFrance steam fire engine, and a 1923 American LaFrance chain-driven fire engine. Helmets, trumpets, and a tribute to Biloxi's three fallen firefighters are also on display, as well as historical photographs unique to the history of Biloxi, including the Firemen's Day parades.
THE OFFICIAL TOURISM RESOURCE FOR THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI